Darkwing Duck

I’ve been using the Darkwing Duck handle at highfiber for years yet it was not only until yesterday that I found a page full of quotes from the cartoon of spoofs (primarily of Batman.) Well I got some kicks out of these as most are humorous. Some of the ones which caught my attention are as follows:

1.  Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night. I am Darkwing Duck.
     Moliarty: Darkwing Duck? Sounds like something I should try with eggroll.

2.  [surrounded by a cloud of red smoke]
     Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night. I am… obviously out of my trademark blue smoke.

3.  Darkwing Duck: [while talking to a tree that’s about to attack him] I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the termite that devours your floorboards.

4.  Darkwing Duck: [stuttering] Taurus Bulba! I am the terror that flaps in the night. I am the surprise in your cereal box…

5.  Negaduck: I am the most *fiendish* terror that flaps in the darkest night. I am the skunk that pollutes your air. I am Negaduck
    [diabolical laughter]

6.  Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the batteries that are not included.

7.  Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the headache in the criminal mind.

8.  Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night! I am the wrong number that wakes you at 3am….

9.  Darkwing Duck: I am the Terror that flaps in the night, I am the raspberry seed you can’t floss out.

10. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the fingernail that scrapes the blackboard of your soul.

11. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am a special news bulletin that interrupts your favorite show.

12. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the scourge that pecks at your nightmares.

13. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the hairball that clogs your drains.

14. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the low ratings that cancel your program.

15. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the auditor that wants to look at your books.

16. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the bubble gum that sticks in your hair.

17. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the itch you cannot reach.

18. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the smoke that smokes Smoked Oysters.

19. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the jailer who throws away the key.

20. Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night, I am the ten dollar service charge on all returned checks.

21. Darkwing Duck: Let’s get dangerous.

22. Negaduck: I feel awful… stooping to such petty crimes. But you can’t imagine how expensive thermonuclear warheads are these days.

23. Darkwing Duck: Suck gas, evildoer.

24. Darkwing Duck: Let’s get considerate.

25. Darkwing Duck: The jig is up, you jaded, jug-headed, jack-in-the-box.

26. Darkwing Duck: We’re going back in time, Launchpad.
    Launchpad McQuack: Oh, boy. In time for what?

27. Darkwing Duck: The worst part of public transportation is the Public.

28. Darkwing Duck: Sheesh. They ought to lock me up just for wearing this ridiculous outfit.

29. Darkwing Duck: Sheesh. Some days it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed.

30. Megavolt: At last, what I’ve always wanted! The ability to entertain others at cocktail parties!

31. Taurus Bulba: [Ranting to Hammerhead, Hoof, and Mouth] Somewhere down there is this  Darkwing Duck. I’ve watched him. I know his weakness. His posing, his flamboyance, the mask and cape! Ha, ha! That hat! It all indicates an ego the size of a small planet!

32. [while being stalked by Moliarty with a rocket launcher]
    Darkwing Duck: It’s okay, we should be safe hiding behind these barrels of… FUEL OIL?
    [They scram just as the barrels explode]

33. Megavolt: At last! I’ll have revenge on those who tormented me! Those who made me what I am! Wha… what am I anyway?

34. Darkwing Duck: Clever of me to use my spine to break my fall like that.

35. Darkwing Duck: [while being “put out” by Stegmutt]
    [in pain]
    Darkwing Duck: This is the third most painful moment of my life.

So I guess that makes me the terror that flaps in the night. Reading the stuff certainly was one of the few times I felt no disdain for the lack of attention I gave when I chose my username back then. Now I have additional stuff for my YM status.

Btw, the Darkwing Duck image came from here.

Leave a Reply

