Stuff It All In

From a loser of a Yahoo 360 blogger to a wordpress rookie.

Yup, I’ve set up a new home here in wordpress. Whether I’ll outgrow this or eventually settle here needs some time for me to find out. I’ve been raring to break free from 360’s clutches long ago but with the way I’ve struggled financially, it took quite long for me to get my own notebook and a flat rate at cyberspace.

So 71 posts in 2 years in my previous blog after, my first post here won’t be about my rants about Yahoo’s half-baked blogging facility, (if ever it really qualifies to be placed abreast with the big names in blogging.) I’ve had enough on ranting and waiting for Yahoo to actually come up with a pretty decent blogging service to keep a IT guy like me from setting up base somewhere else.

So if you’re one of those who get to read this post, please stuff all your blog or website URL’s in a comment on this post. If ever you get to convince me that you’re not here to kill me, hack into my PC or other online accounts or get me into trouble at work, then I’d like to have you on my blog roll, RSS feed, bookmark or wherever.

3 Responses

  1. thank goodness links do work here.

  2. Hi Pat!

    I’m glad to see that you’ve made the transition to wordpress too. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts (I suspect I’ll be reading some of your old posts at your other blog – wow, 71 posts!).

    Oh, and I want to be in your blogroll too! (eaglestrength.wordpress.com). I’ll update my blogroll to this site.

    Happy blogging!

  3. Hey,

    Nice to hear from you there. Nice to have someone actually take the time comment in my blog.

    About the blogroll, I should be able to get this one going towards the end of the week. Not everyone among my friends is as “cooperative” as you are. 😀

Leave a Reply

