Creeping Normalcy

Now that’s something creeping I don’t mind at all. From pretty active blogging to abruptly vanishing in the blogosphere, school left me with no choice but to give in to its pretty fat demand of having to take away a serious chunk of my time. In the course of it all, the blog never saw me drop an entry for Christmas, the New Year, the NBN/ZTE updates involving Lozada this time around and a whole lot of other not so big incidents I used to normally write about despite having my share of time management issues then.

But school held my time hostage. It was the last of the exams that had me feel how dead tired I actually am from all that I have been subjecting myself to for the past few months. Nearly sleepless nights and weekends spent tapping away the keys of my notebook not to blog but to come up with something due soon; the keystrokes aren’t that from fingers pressed to beat deadlines or to cope with streams of thoughts but from the finding the feel of what it used to do then.

I’m still not out of the woods yet as I have to keep my fingers crossed for the time being, hoping for a favorable outcome for the sole exam for a major subject. I’m taking that over the creepy and heart stopping wait for the finals date though. It’s been years since I last had to squeeze tons of information into my just-recently broken-in brain for school. Now it’s time to bum around and take things easy on the weekends again.

After I get my well-deserved sleep like normal people, that is. 😀

3 Responses

  1. ang pagbabalik 🙂

  2. Funny isn’t it? How the likes of us complain of lack of sleep due to school, work, or any other circumstance for which our time is actually most productively spent, but we can endure hours of spirit guzzling and go home smiling. =) harharhar.

    -ellen

  3. sparks: wish i could stay lazy like this all summer that is.

    sumanmonster: you can say that again.

Leave a Reply

