Kiddie Advice

Just something I got off linkswarm… again.* Something too nice to throw in the heap really.

At least for me that is, I find interest in seeing children write stuff. The effort spent in trying to understand how the world works or at least part of it has appealed to me ever since I became a parent myself.

So when someone pretends to pass himself off as a ten year old, writes to several known people including politicians and serial killers about anything under the sun, and actually gets responses, the replies from the subjects form a curious bunch of grown-up reactions to innocent questions from an equally curious youngster. Apart from getting a peek at the personality of the recipients, what’s in there’s actually interesting to say the least.

So without further ado, here’s the Radar article on the Bill Geerhart letters.

*The second time around I know. But the stuff spewn by that site warrants a separate entry here and I’m getting to it pretty soon.

One Response

Leave a Reply

